Education Chair : Andrew Gander
Committee :
Event : New Heights

EPICAA Chair : Jim Lenahan
Committee :
Event : Happy Hour – December 13th | 5:30pm – 7:30pm

Partnership Chair : Mary Kate Spach
Committee :
Event : Lecture – September 20th | 5:30pm – 7:30pm

Sponsorship Chair : Don B. McDonald
Committee :
Event : Lecture/Tour – October 18th | 5:30pm – 7:30pm

Membership Chair : Debbie Baxter
Committee :
Event : John Staub Awards


If you are interested in joining one of our committees please email




The San Antonio House Registry developed as part of San Antonio’s Tricentennial Celebration in 2018. A group of architects, interns, and academics from and associated with the Texas Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture and Art (ICAA) began the process of identifying and archiving important houses in San Antonio as a free and accessible website.  To the group’s surprise, a local prototype that was not easily defined emerged. The vernacular nature of many of these houses means that these architectural ideas tend to be pragmatic, are home-grown, and are often less-guarded. The San Antonio House Registry is an ever-evolving website archive that provides immediate access to homeowners, architects, builders and trades information that otherwise is buried within architectural journals and university archives.

Sponsored by Don B. McDonald Architects

learn more